A National Network for Bus Transit

The Bus Coalition is one of the national voices for bus transit systems and leaders on Capitol Hill.

Coalition Members
100 +
States & DC Represented
1 +
in New Funding
$ 0.1 b

Platinum-Tier Members

The Coalition’s leading members from transit systems and private industry alike, advance the entire Membership’s interests in Washington and share ideas for the highest and best implementation of federal funds for bus transit in our communities. If your system, organization or company is interested in joining as platinum-tier, gold-tier, or coalition members, please click here. 


Join the Coalition...

To join us at the Platinum Level and enjoy all the benefits of membership, click here-

Gold-Tier Members


Join the Coalition...

To join us at the Gold Level and enjoy all the benefits of membership, click here-

The Bus Coalition Members

Bus Coalition Supporters

AnchorRIDES / People Mover
Anchorage, Alaska

Avail Technologies, Inc.
State College, Pennsylvania

Berkshire Regional Transit Authority
Pittsfield, Massachusetts

Birmingham-Jefferson Transit Authority
Birmingham, Alabama

Bloomington Public Transportation Bloomington, Indiana

Cardinal Infrastructure
Washington, DC

Cedar Rapids Transit (CRT)
Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Central Contra Costa Transit Authority
Concord, California

Central Pennsylvania Transportation Authority, York, Pennsylvania

City of Porterville
Porterville, California

City of San Marcos
San Marcos, Texas

City of St. George SunTran
City of St. George, Utah

City of Torrance, California
Torrance, California

Concord Kannapolis Area Transit
Concord, North Carolina

CUTR, Univ of South Florida
Tampa, Florida

Davis Community Transit (DCT)
Davis, California

Denver RTD
Denver, Colorado

Duluth Transit Authority
Duluth, Minnesota

El Paso Mass Transit Department
El Paso, Texas

Fort Wayne Citilink
Fort Wayne, Indiana

Frontier MPO
Fort Smith, Arkansas

Greensboro Transit Authority (GTA)
Greensboro, North Carolina

Heart of Iowa Regional Transit Agency
Urbandale, Iowa

Hoglund Bus & Truck Co., Inc.
Bloomington, Minnesota

Illinois Public Transportation Association

Springfield, Illinois

Indiana County Transit Authority
Indiana, Pennsylvania

Iowa Department of Transportation
Des Moines, Iowa

JETS Transit
Jonesboro, Arkansas

Kansas City Area Transportation (KCATA)
Kansas City Metro 

Lehigh and Northampton Transportation Authority, Allentown, Pennsylvania

Lewiston-Auburn Transit Committee (LATC)
Auburn, Maine

Macon-Bibb County Transit Authority (MTA) Macon, Georgia

Madison Area Bus Advocates

Dane County, Wisconsin

Metro Transit
Madison, Wisconsin

Metropolitan Tulsa Transit Authority
Tulsa, Oklahoma

Mid-Ohio Valley Transit Authority Parkersburg, West Virginia

Milford Transit District (MTD)
Milford, Connecticut

Missouri Public Transit Association
St. Louis, Missouri

North Carolina Public Transportation Association (NCPTA)
Greenville, North Carolina

Orange County Transportation Authority
Orange, California

Oregon Transit Association
Portland, Oregon

Passio Technologies
Atlanta, Georgia

Pelivan Transit
Big Cabin, Oklahoma

People’s Transit
Huron, South Dakota

Potomac and Rappahannock Transportation
Washington, District of Columbia

Prairie Hills Transit
Spearfish, South Dakota

Red Rose Transit
Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Regional Transportation Commission of Southern Nevada
Las Vegas, Nevada

Rhode Island Public Transit Authority
Providence, Rhode Island

GRTC Transit System
Richmond, Virginia

Rider Transit
Concord, North Carolina

Atlanta, Georgia

Sam Trans
San Carlos, California

San Diego MTS
San Diego, CA

South West Transit Association
Fort Worth, Texas

Southeast Iowa Regional Planning Commission (SEIBUS)
West Burlington, Iowa

Spokane Transit Authority
Spokane, Washington

Stanislaus Regional Transit Authority
Modesto, CA

Summit County Transit
Summit County, Colorado

Sun Tran
Tuscon, Arizona

Tennessee Public Transportation Assn
Franklin, Tennessee

Texas Transit Association
Austin, Texas

Topeka Metropolitan Transit Authority
Topeka, Kansas

Tri-County Community Action Program
Berlin, New Hampshire

Tri-State Transit Authority
Huntington, West Virginia

Unified Gov’t of Athens-Clarke County
Athens, Georgia

Davis, California

Valley Metro
Phoenix, Arizona

Virginia Transit Association
Richmond, Virginia

WSP / Public Transit
Chicago, IL